22 awarded fellowships in 16th UP-CMC Community Journalism Workshop

The University of the Philippines College of Mass Communication (UP CMC) has chosen 17 print, broadcast and online journalists and 5 graduating journalism student as fellows in the 16th Lopez Jaena Journalism Workshop.

This year’s workshop focuses on, Media and Elections: Safety and Governance. It will be held at the CMC Plaridel Hall in UP Diliman from October 21 to 27.

The fellows are Rebelander Basilan (Sun Star Cebu), Carlo Lorenzo Datu (PIA Pampanga), Jay Dayupay  (ABS-CBN Socsargen), Danilo R. Dela Cruz (TV5), Chantal Eco (Tudla Productions), Mike Escobar ( PTV 4 Vigan), Benjie Felipe  (TV5), Nef Luczon (BusinessWorld) , Gerthrode Charlotte T. Mabilog ( GMA 7-Iloilo), Sam Montuya (Tudla Productions), Ace Morandante (RCPA Davao City), Jetty Ayop-Ohaylan (RCPA Productions),  Che Ongteco (ABS-CBN), April Rose Torion (Educator/Bukidnon News), Marilou Aguirre-Tuburan ( Davao Today),  and Edgie Uyanguren (DZUP).

The students admitted as fellows are Krizia S. Arcangel (BA Journ-UP Diliman), Chary Grace Baniqued (BA Communications, CLSU), Jose Santino Bunachita (BA Mass Comm , UP Cebu),  Jhesset Enano (BA Journ, UP Diliman), Mikhail Franze E. Flores (BA Journ, UP Diliman), and Mike Ariel Plaza (BA Journ, MSU).

The 22 fellows were chosen on the basis of their professional background, sample works and story idea for an article they should write during the workshop.

For more details, please call Alex NP Tamayo at 920-6864 or 981-8500 local 2668 or email at lopezjaenaworkshop@gmail.com.#