The College of Mass Communication Deanship Nomination Committee 2012 shall receive nominations from 8:00 am, 16 March 2012 to 12:00 noon, 29 March 2012. The nomination documents (two printed copies with original signatures and one soft copy in USB drive) should be submitted within office hours at Room 208, Alonso Hall, College of Home Economics.

The nomination documents should include:

1. Duly signed nomination letter containing the justification for the nomination (contact details of those who nominated should be included);
2. Summary of nominee’s curriculum vitae (at most 3 pages);
3. Duly signed letter of the nominee accepting nomination, stating willingness to serve as Dena; and
4. Nominee’s flagship projects and other plans for the College in broad terms.

All letters shall be addressed to:

College of Mass Communication Deanship Nomination Committee 2012
c/o Dr. Ma. Patricia V. Azanza, College of Home Economics, UP Diliman

Who May Nominate: Personnel of the College, its students and alumni, others from outside the College, and interested candidates.

Who May be Nominated:  The nominee need not be a faculty member at the time of his/her nomination. Should he/she be appointed,  he/she must have a faculty appointment. The nominee must possess the following minimum qualifications:

1. Commitment to academic freedom and the values and ideals of the University;
2. Distinction or outstanding academic credentials in the nominee’s chosen field of expertise which should be along the lines of the College’s disciplines or fields;
3. Filipino citizen;
4. Leadership qualities and administrative or managerial capability;
5. Must be willing to serve; and
6. Must consider resource generation an important function of the position.

Schedule of Activities:

  • Call for Nominations 16-29 March 2012
  • Deadline for Receipt of Nominations by Nomination Committee 29 March 2012, 12:00 noon
  • Call for Participation in Public Forum with the Nominees 29 March 2012, 2:00 pm
  • Public Forum to Present the Nominees to the College (CMC Auditorium) 12 April 2012, 2:00-5:00 pm
  • Nomination Committee Consultation Meetings with Different Groups (A107) 19 April 2012, 2:00-5:00 pm (By appointment through the Chair, Dr. Ma. Patricia V. Azanza at
  • Committee meeting (Chancellor’s Office) 20 April 2012, 2:00-5:00 pm
  • Nomination Committee Interview with Nominees 23 April 2012, 2:00-5:00 pm
  • Nomination Committee Report to the Chancellor 17 April 2012